

### Nominating Report Conference Boards Genesis Annual Conference 2022

### Nominees are in red font

### **Board of Administration (BOA)**: Elected by ballot

(9 people, 3-year rotating terms: 4 clergy + 5 lay)

Clergy	Troy Bassett	Trustee	2023		Previously Elected
Clergy	Ariel Wich	Trustee	2023		Previously Elected
Lay	Carolyn Stiffler	Trustee	2023		Previously Elected
Clergy	Joe Wickman	Trustee	2024		Previously Elected
Lay	Paul Britton	Trustee	2024		Previously Elected
Lay	Bill McIntyre	Trustee	2024		To Be Elected
Clergy	Mike Rivera	Trustee	2025		To Be Elected
Lay	Nic Gunning	Trustee	2025		To Be Elected
Lay	Rachel Anderson	Trustee	2025		To Be Elected
<u>Ex Officio</u> : Clergy Lay Lay Clergy or Lay Clergy or Lay	Superintendent Director of Operations Director of Finances Treasurer Secretary	Pam Braman David Francis Honna Curtis Rachel Anders Brian Roth	son	Annual Annual	

## Ministerial Appointment Committee (MAC): Elected by ballot

Bishop: Superintende	Linda Adams ent: Pam Braman		
Supermenue			
Lay	Cindi Newman	2024	Previously Elected
Lay	Charles Canon III	2024	Previously Elected
Clergy	Jim LaBarr	2025	To be elected
	•		

### CMCs and Status for serving on conference boards

**Book of Discipline ¶5340.F:** "When a conference ministerial candidate is under appointment to a church as pastor-in-charge, he/she is considered "clergy" (to maintain a lay/clergy balance) when serving on committees and boards. In all other matters, he/she is considered a "layperson".

A CMC is still a member of the local church, thus has lay status. This is distinct from ordained Elders who are members of the conference and therefore have the status of clergy.

### <u>Conference Ministerial Education & Guidance (MEG)</u>: Elected by ballot

Clergy	Michael Jones		Previously elected
Clergy	Barb Isaman-Bushart		Previously elected
Clergy	Danielle Schoenfelder		To be elected
Clergy	Andy Haskins		To be elected
Lay	Brian Stewart	2023	Previously elected
Lay	Judy Presutti	2024	Previously elected
Lay	Eric Logan	2024	Previously elected
Lay	Carrie Baroszek	2025	To be elected

### Interview Ministerial Education & Guidance (I-MEG): Elected by ballot

Lay
Brian Bowman
Tina Dolan
Bev Faro
Jacob Liddle
Jenna Lutz
Cristina Flores-Meier
William Mosier-Peterson
Beth Mulkin
Jordan Rogers
Marsha Wathen

### Nominating Committee

**Book of Discipline ¶5080.A:** "Each annual conference will have a standing Nominating Committee approved by the annual conference of not less than six members, giving consideration to equal representation of ministerial and lay members."

Genesis Conference BOA approved by motion on 2.16.17 the establishment of a Nominating Committee beginning with 2017-2018 conference year that will be separate from the BOA and MEG Board. The size will be a minimum of 6 and maximum of 8, with terms of three years, and a term limit of two consecutive terms. The Superintendent will be an ex-officio member.

# Nominating Committee: Elected by ballot

Clergy	Nelson Grimm	2023	Previously elected
Clergy	John Heinike	2023	Previously elected
Clergy	Nathan Lesher	2024	Previously elected
Clergy	<mark>Ryan Rovito</mark>	2025	To be elected
Lay	Marna Distaffen	2023	Previously elected
Lay	Tina Dolan	2024	Previously elected
Lay	<mark>Kevin Weigel</mark>	2025	To be elected
Lay	TBD	2025	To be elected
<u>Ex Officio</u> : Clergy	Superintendent	Pam Braman	

# General Conference 2023 Delegation: Elected by ballot

7 clergy, 8 lay need to be elected as Delegates

Clergy	Pam Braman	Genesis Conference Superintendent
Clergy	Henry Ausby	Binghamton, Hands of Hope
Clergy	Louis D Colon	Rochester, Heart & Soul
Clergy	Doug Cullum	Rochester, Community of the Savior
Clergy	Marissa Heffernan	Rochester, New Hope
Clergy	Jim LaBarr	Fredonia, Harvest Chapel
Clergy	Dodi McIntyre	Jamestown, Joy Fellowship
Clergy	Heritage Munyakuri	Rochester, El Shaddai
Clergy	David Prince	Palmyra, Cross Creek
Clergy	Joel Shue	Oneonta, New Life One
Clergy	Adam Stein	Allegany, Creekside Chapel
Clergy	Joe Wickman	Endicott, New Life
Lay	Cathy Albrecht	Norwich, cvfree
Lay	Rajiv Bala	Rochester, Community of the Savior
Lay	Brian Hooker	Webster, FreeChurch
Lay	Chelsea Leahy	Oneonta, New Life One
Lay	Eric Logan	Rochester, New Hope
Lay	Nancy McGovern	Pittsford, Edgewood
Lay	Cindi Newman	Sayre, Encounter
Lay	Carissa Vincent	Franklinville
Lay	Jeannette Wagner	Akron/Medina/N Tonawanda, One Church
Lay		
Lay		