

Election Report Conference Boards Genesis Annual Conference 2023

Board of Administration (BOA): Elected by ballot

(9 people, 3-year rotating terms: 4 clergy + 5 lay)

Clergy	Joe Wickman	Trustee	2024	Previously Elected
Lay	Paul Britton	Trustee	2024	Previously Elected
Lay	Bill McIntyre	Trustee	2024	Previously Elected
Clergy	Mike Rivera	Trustee	2025	Previously Elected
Lay	Keith Davis	Trustee	2025	Elected (1st term)
Lay	Rachel Anderson	Trustee	2025	Previously Elected
Clergy	Troy Bassett	Trustee	2026	Elected (2 nd term)
Clergy	Ariel Wich	Trustee	2026	Elected (1 st full term)
Lay	Carolyn Stiffler	Trustee	2026	Elected (2 nd term)

Ex Officio:

Clergy Superintendent Pam Braman Lay Director of Operations David Francis Lay Director of Finances Honna Curtis

Clergy or Lay Treasurer Rachel Anderson Annual Elected Clergy or Lay Secretary Chris Landon Annual Elected

Ministerial Appointment Committee (MAC): Elected by ballot

Bishop: Linda Adams Superintendent: Pam Braman

Lay Cindi Newman 2024 Previously Elected Lay Charles Canon III 2024 Previously Elected

Clergy Field Superintendents

CMCs and Status for serving on conference boards

Book of Discipline ¶5340.F: "When a conference ministerial candidate is under appointment to a church as pastor-in-charge, he/she is considered "clergy" (to maintain a lay/clergy balance) when serving on committees and boards. In all other matters, he/she is considered a "layperson".

A CMC is still a member of the local church, thus has lay status. This is distinct from ordained Elders who are members of the conference and therefore have the status of clergy.

Conference Ministerial Education & Guidance (MEG): Elected by ballot

Clergy Clergy Clergy	Barb Isaman-Bushart Danielle Schoenfelder Andy Haskins		Previously elected Previously elected Previously elected
Clergy	Michael Jones	2026	Elected (2 nd term)
Clergy	Christian Misciagna	2026	Elected (1st term)
Lay	Judy Presutti	2024	Previously elected
Lay	Eric Logan	2024	Previously elected
Lay	Carrie Bartoszek	2025	Previously elected
Lay	Jordan Rogers	2026	Elected (1st term)

Ex Officio:

Clergy Superintendent Pam Braman

Nominating Committee

Book of Discipline ¶5080.A: "Each annual conference will have a standing Nominating Committee approved by the annual conference of not less than six members, giving consideration to equal representation of ministerial and lay members."

Genesis Conference BOA approved by motion on 2.16.17 the establishment of a Nominating Committee beginning with 2017-2018 conference year that will be separate from the BOA and MEG Board. The size will be a minimum of 6 and maximum of 8, with terms of three years, and a term limit of two consecutive terms. The Superintendent will be an ex-officio member.

Nominating Committee: Elected by ballot

Clergy	Jason Tarnowski	2024	Elected (1st team, served 6 months)
Clergy	Ryan Rovito	2025	Previously elected
Clergy	Nelson Grimm	2026	Elected (2nd term)
Lay	Tina Dolan	2024	Previously elected
Lay	David Francis	2025	Previously elected by the BOA
Lay	Kathryn Garrett	2025	Elected (1st term)
Lay	person needed	2026	To be elected

Ex Officio:

Clergy Superintendent Pam Braman

Interview Ministerial Education & Guidance (I-MEG): Affirmed by the BOA

Clergy

Sandy Burroughs
Colleen Dick
Febe Fermin
Chris Hoppe-Spink
Joan Hoppe-Spink
Chris Landon

Marissa Mattox Heffernan

Darlene Mieney
Lance Mitchell
Penny Norton
Tedd Smith
Richard Snyder
Mark Weber
Ephram Wilkoff

Lay
Bob Bajak
Brian Bowman
Bev Faro
Mark Harley
Jenna Lutz

Cristina Flores-Meier Amanda Kroening William Mosier-Peterson

Beth Mulkin Lynette Sykora Rosalina Vanegas Marsha Wathen