Report of Ministerial Education and Guidance Board 2023 to the 16th Session of the <u>Genesis</u> Annual Conference (164th Genesee / 162nd Susquehanna Session) for activity during the year 2022-2023

Ms. Chairman, the Board of Ministerial Education and Guidance recommends:

1. That the following persons be received as **conference ministerial candidates**: Amber Margaret Jennings Kevin Kline Jeffrey McPherson Jeannette Wagner

2. That the following persons be **continued as conference ministerial candidates**:

year updated for AC2023	Year	Became CMC
Christel Arslanian	(2)	2022
Brandon Baker*	(6)	2018
Stephen Brooks	(5)	2019
Johanan Calcaño*	(6)	2018
Damian DeGolier	(2)	2022
Rocco Dionisio	(3)	2021
Murishi Etienne	(3)	2021
Kimberly Fick	(2)	2022
Delores Hansel	(5)	2019
Alejandro Luis*	(6)	2018
Marisol Luis*	(6)	2018
Adrianna Maggese	(3)	2021
Robert Maggese	(3)	2021
Nathaniel McCollum	(5)	2019
Elizabeth Mourer	(2)	2022
Laura Pierce	(3)	2021
James Potter	(5)	2019
Jamie Potter	(2)	2022
Brigitte Ritter	(4)	2020
Kimberly Roth	(3)	2021
Marissa Schweiger	(2)	2022
Jared Sittig	(4)	2020
Elaine Southard	(2)	2022
Rachel Stevens	(4)	2020
Jessica Talbott-Aved	(2)	2022
Carissa Vincent	(2)	2022
Derek Waddell	(3)	2021
Jessica Zittel	(2)	2022

* These persons were granted extensions by action of the MEG Board, as they have been CMCs more than five years.

- 3. That the following persons be **discontinued as conference ministerial candidates:** Shannon Blankenship Andrew Peters
- 4. That the following persons be **received by transfer:** Daniel L "DL" Walter from Perinton Community Church Marlin Michael "Mike" Skifstad from Perinton Community Church
- 5. That the following persons be received as a member of the conference and **ordained elder:** Adelfa Gerviacio DeCalcaño

Jordan Elizabeth Dunlap Fe Cristiana Columna Fermín Febe Mariel Fermín Elizabeth A. Guckenbiehl-Lang Beth M. Hayner Joshua W. Lehman Lance Mitchell Alexis Nkurunziza Kevin J. Weigel Katrina R. Wilkins Ephram R. Wilkoff

From Mission District, Country S Pastor Raphael Pastor Cheikh Pastor Simon Pastor Christophe Pastor Pierre Pastor Demba Pastor Demba Pastor Modou Pastor Paul Pastor Etienne Pastor Pascal

- 6. That the following person be **reinstated as Elder**: Sharon Freeman, Elder
- 7. That the following persons be given a **certificate of standing**: Raquel Alston (E) to United Methodist Church Randy Freeman (E) to Wabash Conference Sharon Freeman (E) to Wabash Conference Ron Sawade (E) to Ohio Conference Tanya Spencer (E) to United Methodist Church Pamela Washburn (E) to Acts 12:24 Cassandra Wickman (CMC) to Reach Conference
- 8. That the following person's **credentials have been put on deposit:** Nathan Lesher William Lowery Jr.

- 9. That the following person's **credentials be declared null and void:** Allan Edwards William Gibbons Vince Socci Daniel Walker
- 10. That the following persons are voluntarily **withdrawn from the Conference and Denomination**: William Gibbons Vince Socci
- 11. That the following persons **continue to be located:** Ronald Sittig, Elder Lynette Sykora, Elder James Yansick, Deacon
- 12. Upon recommendation by the various pastors and local boards of administration of the churches where they are located, the Ministerial Education and Guidance Board reviewed and affirmed the integrity and Christian discipleship of the located deacons and located elders as per ¶ 5230.0
- 13. That the following persons be **placed on Family Leave:** Eric Young (E)
- 14. That the following persons be **continued on leave of absence**: James Honan (E), *Secular Employment*
- 15. The Ministerial Education and Guidance Board has given due consideration to the integrity and Christian discipleship of each ministerial member of the Genesis Conference and affirms the integrity and Christian discipleship of each in accord with paragraph 5310 of the Book of Discipline, with the exception of those pastors who did not submit an Annual Pastor Confidential Report or are currently under a Covenant of Restoration.

16. That the following persons be **referred to memoirs**:

George Lockwood, Elder	(deceased 2.2.20)
Eric C. Harblin, Jr. Elder	(deceased 1.15.23)
Arthur Prouty, Elder	(deceased 3.17.23)
Baiba Peele, Elder	(deceased 4.30.23)

Respectfully submitted,

Carrie Bartoszek Genesis MEG Board Secretary