Report of Ministerial Education and Guidance Board 2024 to the 17th Session of the <u>Genesis</u> Annual Conference (165th Genesee / 163rd Susquehanna Session) for activity during the year 2023-2024

Madame President, the Board of Ministerial Education and Guidance recommends:

1. That the following persons be received as **conference ministerial candidates:**

Mission District S: December 31, 2023

Pastor Ndella
Pastor Bernard
Pastor Edouard
Pastor Paul
Pastor Diaynaba
Pastor Jean Pierre
Pastor Waly
Pastor Jean
Pastor Ami
Pastor Ibu

Pastor Aliou
Pastor Ndeye Yande
Pastor Paul Dione
Pastor Eloi
Pastor Bourie
Pastor Bassirou
Pastor Pierre
Pastor Joseph
Pastor Salane
Pastor Mbissane

US at AC24: May 16, 2024

Brennan Coon Katherine Foster

Kyle Holz

Charles Julian Kibbe Amanda Kroening

Loren Noble

Adrian Race

David S. Roland, Jr.

Dawn Schuman

Elizabeth Smith

Tammy Lynn Thompson Jeannette L. Wagner

Hope Washburn

2. That the following persons be **continued as conference ministerial candidates:**

year updated for AC2024	<u>Year</u>	Became CMC
Christel Arslanian	(3)	2022
Stephen Brooks	(6)	2019*
Damian DeGolier	(3)	2022
Kimberly Fick	(3)	2022
Amber Jennings	(2)	2023
Kevin Kline	(2)	2023
Adrianna Maggese	(4)	2021
Robert Maggese	(4)	2021
Jeffrey McPherson	(2)	2023

Elizabeth Mourer	(3)	2022
Jamie Potter	(3)	2022
Marissa Schweiger	(3)	2022
Elaine Southard	(3)	2022
Jessica Talbott-Aved	(3)	2022
Carissa Vincent	(3)	2022
Derek Waddell	(4)	2021

^{*} These persons were granted extensions by action of the MEG Board, as they have been CMCs more than five years.

3. That the following persons be received as a **local consecrated deacon**Jared Sittig

4. That the following persons be **discontinued as conference ministerial candidates:**

Rocco Dionisio Iames Potter

5. That the following persons be received as a member of the conference and **ordained elder:**

Brandon D. Baker

Johanan G. Calcaño

Murishi Etienne

Delores G. Hansel

Alejandro Luis

Marisol Luis

Laura L. Pierce

Brigitte L. Ritter

Kimberly Marie Roth

Rachel M. Stevens

Stewart C. Thompson

8. That the following persons be given a **certificate of standing**:

Linda Adams (E) to the Canadian General Conference

Jonathan Coates (E) to Wabash Conference

Roger Haskins, Jr. (E) to the Southeast Region Conference

Nathaniel McCollum (CMC) to Keystone Conference

David Nelson (E) to Keystone Conference

Jessica Zittel (CMC) to the Reach Conference

9. That the following persons are **withdrawn from the Conference and Denomination**:

Pastor Pierre

10. That the following person's **credentials have been put on deposit:**

Ephram Wilkoff

11. That the following person's **credentials be declared null and void:**

Matthew Davis

Lawrence Petry

12. That the following persons **continue to be located:**

Lynette Sykora (E) at Community of the Savior, Rochester Ronald Sittig (E) at Pearce Church, N Chili James Yansick (D) at Yorkshire FMC

- 13. Upon recommendation by the various pastors and local boards of administration of the churches where they are located, the Ministerial Education and Guidance Board reviewed and affirmed the integrity and Christian discipleship of the located deacons and located elders as per ¶ 5230.0
- 14. That the following persons be **placed on Family Leave:**

Julie Cooper (E)

15. That the following person(s) **continue on Family Leave**: Eric Young (E)

16. That the following persons be **placed on leave of absence**:

Megan Hoose (E), Secular Employment Elizabeth Mourer (CMC), Personal Reasons Jonathan Scofield (E), Secular Employment

17. That the following persons be **continued on leave of absence**:

James Honan (E), Secular Employment

- 18. The Ministerial Education and Guidance Board has given due consideration to the integrity and Christian discipleship of each ministerial member of the Genesis Conference and affirms the integrity and Christian discipleship of each in accordance with ¶5310 of the Book of Discipline, with the exception of those pastors who did not submit an Annual Pastor Confidential Report or are currently under a Covenant of Restoration.
- 19. That the following persons be **referred to memoirs**:

James Kane, Elder deceased 4.10.24 William Leslie, Elder deceased 6.28.23

Respectfully submitted,

Carrie Bartoszek

Genesis MEG Board Secretary