

# Election Report Conference Boards Genesis Annual Conference 2024

### **Board of Administration (BOA): Elected by ballot**

(9 people, 3-year rotating terms: 4 clergy + 5 lay)

Clergy	Michael Rivera	Trustee	2025	Previously Elected
Lay	Keith Davis	Trustee	2025	Previously Elected
Lay	Rachel Anderson	Trustee	2025	Previously Elected
Clergy	Mike Skifstad	Trustee	2026	Prev. Elected by BOA
Clergy	Ariel Wich	Trustee	2026	Previously Elected
Lay	person needed	Trustee	2026	To be Elected
Clergy	Joe Wickman	Trustee	2027	To be Elected
Lay	Paul Britton	Trustee	2027	To be Elected
Lay	Mitch Vestal	Trustee	2027	To be Elected
Ex Officio: Clergy Lay Lay Clergy or Lay Clergy or Lay	Pam Braman David Francis Honna Curtis Rachel Anderson Chris Landon	Superintendent Dir. of Operations Dir. of Finances Treasurer Secretary	Annual Annual	To be Elected To be Elected

\_\_\_\_\_\_

# Ministerial Appointment Committee (MAC): Elected by ballot

Bishop: Kaye Kolde Superintendent: Pam Braman

Lay Cindi Newman 2027 To be Elected, no term limits
Lay Eric Logan 2027 To be Elected, no term limits

Clergy TBD

#### CMCs and Status for serving on conference boards

**Book of Discipline ¶5320.F:** When a conference ministerial candidate is under appointment to a church as pastor-in-charge, he/she is wondered "clergy" (to maintain a lay/clergy balance) when serving on committees and boards. In all other matters, he/she is considered a "layperson".

A CMC is still a member of the local church, thus has lay status. This is distinct from ordained Elders who are members of the conference and therefore have the status of clergy.

## Conference Ministerial Education & Guidance (MEG): Elected by ballot

Clergy	Danielle Schoenfelder	2025	Previously Elected
Clergy	Andy Haskins	2025	Previously Elected
Clergy	Mike Jones	2026	Previously Elected
Clergy	Christian Misciagna	2026	Previously Elected
	_		•
Lay	Carrie Bartoszek	2025	Previously Elected
Lay	Jordan Rogers	2026	Previously Elected
Lay	Judy Presutti	2027	To be Elected
Lay	Jackie Kuhlkin	2027	To be Elected

Ex Officio:

Clergy Pam Braman Superintendent

\_\_\_\_\_

#### **Nominating Committee**

Book of Discipline ¶5080.A: Each annual conference will have a standing Nominating Committee approved by the annual conference of not less than six members, giving consideration to equal representation of ministerial and lay members.

Genesis Conference BOA approved by motion on 2.16.17 the establishment of a Nominating Committee beginning with the 2017-2018 conference year that will be separate from the BOA and MEG board. The size will be a minimum of 6 and maximum of 8, with terms of three years, and a term limits of two consecutive terms. The Superintendent will be an ex-officio member.

# **Nominating Committee:** Elected by ballot

Clergy	Ryan Rovito	2025	<b>Previously Elected</b>
Clergy	Nelson Grimm	2026	<b>Previously Elected</b>
Clergy	Jason Tarnowski	2027	To be Elected
Lay	David Francis	2025	Previously Elected
Lay	Kathryn Garrett	2025	<b>Previously Elected</b>
Lay	Cassie Hooker	2026	To be Elected
Lay	Tina Dolan	2027	To be Elected

Ex Officio:

Clergy Pam Braman Superintendent

## **Interviewing Ministerial Education & Guidance (I-MEG):**

Approved by the Genesis BOA - April 18, 2024

Clergy

Sandi Burroughs
Johanan Calcaño
Jordan Dunlap
Murishi Etienne
Febe Fermin
Ray Hammond
Simon Knighten

Kristina LaCelle-Peterson Marissa Mattox Heffernan

Lance Mitchell
Penny Norton
Darlene Simpson
Tedd Smith
Richard Snyder
Josef Sykora
Jason Tarnowski

<u>Lav</u>

Mike Albert
Bob Bajak
Brian Bowman
Gladys Branagan
Charley Canon
Cristina Flores Moio

Cristina Flores-Meier

Kim Hazen Beth Mulkin Gary Towner Brain Zechman