

Election Report Conference Boards Genesis Annual Conference 2024

Board of Administration (BOA): Elected by ballot

(9 people, 3-year rotating terms: 4 clergy + 5 lay)

Clergy	Mike Rivera	Trustee	2025	Previously Elected
Lay	Keith Davis	Trustee	2025	Previously Elected
Lay	Rachel Anderson	Trustee	2025	Previously Elected
Clergy	Mike Skifstad	Trustee	2026	Prev. Elected by BOA
Clergy	Ariel Wich	Trustee	2026	Elected (1st full term)
Lay	person needed	Trustee	2026	To be Elected
Clergy	Joe Wickman	Trustee	2027	Elected
Lay	Paul Britton	Trustee	2027	Elected
Lay	Mitchell Vestal	Trustee	2027	Elected
En Officia.				

Ex Officio:

Clergy Superintendent Pam Braman Lay Director of Operations David Francis Lay Director of Finances Honna Curtis

Clergy or Lay Treasurer Rachel Anderson Annual Eligible Clergy or Lay Secretary Chris Landon Annual Eligible

Ministerial Appointment Committee (MAC): Elected by ballot

Bishop: Kaye Kolde Superintendent: Pam Braman

Lay Cindi Newman 2027 Elected Lay Charles Canon III 2027 Elected

Clergy Field Superintendents

CMCs and Status for serving on conference boards

Book of Discipline ¶5340.F: "When a conference ministerial candidate is under appointment to a church as pastor-in-charge, he/she is considered "clergy" (to maintain a lay/clergy balance) when serving on committees and boards. In all other matters, he/she is considered a "layperson".

A CMC is still a member of the local church, thus has lay status. This is distinct from ordained Elders who are members of the conference and therefore have the status of clergy.

Conference Ministerial Education & Guidance (MEG): Elected by ballot

Clergy	Danielle Schoenfelder	2025	Previously elected
Clergy	Andy Haskins	2025	Previously elected
Clergy	Michael Jones	2026	Elected (2nd term)
Clergy	Christian Misciagna	2026	Elected (1st term)
	_		
Lay	Carrie Bartoszek	2025	Previously elected
Lay Lay	Carrie Bartoszek Jordan Rogers	2025 2026	Previously elected Previously elected
•			5
Lay	Jordan Rogers	2026	Previously elected

Ex Officio:

Clergy Superintendent Pam Braman

Nominating Committee

Book of Discipline ¶5080.A: "Each annual conference will have a standing Nominating Committee approved by the annual conference of not less than six members, giving consideration to equal representation of ministerial and lay members."

Genesis Conference BOA approved by motion on 2.16.17 the establishment of a Nominating Committee beginning with 2017-2018 conference year that will be separate from the BOA and MEG Board. The size will be a minimum of 6 and maximum of 8, with terms of three years, and a term limit of two consecutive terms. The Superintendent will be an ex-officio member.

Nominating Committee: Elected by ballot

Clergy	Ryan Rovito	2025	Previously elected
Clergy	Nelson Grimm	2026	Previously elected
Clergy	Jason Tarnowski	2027	Elected
Lay	David Francis	2025	Previously elected by the BOA
Lay	Kathryn Garrett	2025	Previously elected
Lay	Cassie Hooker	2026	Elected
Lay	Tina Dolan	2027	Elected

Ex Officio:

Clergy Superintendent Pam Braman

Interview Ministerial Education & Guidance (I-MEG):

Approved by the Genesis BOA – April 18, 2024

Clergy

Sandi Burroughs
Johanan Calcaño
Jordan Dunlap
Murishi Etienne
Febe Fermin
Ray Hammond
Simon Knighten
Kristina LaCelle-Peterson

Kristina LaCelle-Peterson Marissa Mattox Heffernan

Lance Mitchell Penny Norton Darlene Simpson Tedd Smith Richard Snyder Josef Sykora Lay

Mike Albert Bob Bajak Brian Bowman Gladys Branagan Charley Canon Cristina Flores-Meier

Kim Hazen Beth Mulkin Gary Towner Brian Zechman